GLENDORA, Calif. (August 22, 2018) NHRA officials announced the 16-race 2019 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series schedule for the Pro Stock Motorcycle class, which will once again feature exhilarating drag racing at a variety of scenic tracks across the country. The intense racing action features two-wheeled racing at its finest with side-by-side competition where victories are regularly determined by just thousandths of a second.

As in years past, the 2019 season will begin at the 50th annual Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals, March 14-17 at historic Gainesville Raceway in Gainesville, Fla. and conclude at Auto Club Raceway in Pomona, Calif. with the Auto Club NHRA Finals, Nov. 7-10.

New for the coming year, the category will compete at the thrilling DENSO Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals, April 5-7, in Las Vegas which feature four racers taking to the track for each pass.

The best eight racers in the category will battle for big money during the Mickey Thompson Tires Pro Bike Battle, a non-points paying event taking place at the 32nd annual Toyota NHRA Sonoma Nationals at Sonoma Raceway. Racers will compete for the $25,000 grand prize, which Matt Smith brought home this past season.

All 16 events in this exciting class will be aired exclusively on FOX Sports with select events on FOX broadcast network. With over 575 hours of programming, fans can tune into action from Friday and Saturday qualifying rounds as well as Sunday finals.

NHRA Mello Yello Series Regular Season
March 14-17 -- Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals, Gainesville, Fla.
April 5-7 -- DENSO Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals, Las Vegas
April 26-28 -- NGK Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals, Charlotte, N.C.
May 3-5 -- NHRA Southern Nationals, Atlanta
May 17-19 -- Virginia NHRA Nationals, Richmond, Va.
May 30-June 2 -- Route 66 NHRA Nationals, Chicago
June 20-23 -- Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals, Norwalk, Ohio
July 19-21 -- Dodge Mile-High NHRA Nationals, Denver
July 26-28 -- NHRA Sonoma Nationals, Sonoma, Calif.
Aug. 28-Sept. 2 -- Chevrolet Performance U.S. Nationals, Indianapolis
NHRA Mello Yello Countdown to the Championship
Sept. 12-15 -- Dodge NHRA Nationals, Reading, Pa.
Sept. 27-29 -- AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals, St. Louis
Oct. 3-6 -- AAA Texas NHRA Fall Nationals, Dallas
Oct. 11-13 -- NHRA Carolina Nationals, Charlotte
Oct. 24-27 -- NHRA Nevada Nationals, Las Vegas
Nov. 7-10 -- Auto Club NHRA Finals, Pomona, Calif.

About NHRA
Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 24 national events featuring the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series and E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA. NHRA also offers NHRA Jr. Street program for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. In addition, NHRA owns and operates four racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Gainesville Raceway in Florida; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to NHRA.com, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube, Instagram and Twitter.



Copyright 2018 Stripbike.com